Course participants reviews for Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)

Average rating 4.7

         

Haneya Basheer   |   23/01/2018   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
ACEPA reminds us how important our roles are in the organization, focusing on the various break-down of daily routine in a more dynamic way. The collaborative brain-storming sessions taught me how we can think out aloud when you are in a team. It was a very good net-working session to meet various industries EA's practices. Thank you for the Enr...
Show more
          (4)
Cindy Hodges   |   08/01/2018   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I greatly appreciate ACEPA training. This training touch base on so many topics I deal with daily that I haven’t received from previous training. I believe ACEPA training went more in-depth on the topics that are truly important to tasks and projects handled by assistants today. I enjoy life experience examples as well as culture references R...
Show more
          (5)
Anon, Singapore   |   11/12/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was an enriching experience to be part of ACEPA ** 5 day training session**. The session was comprehensive and covered all the basic topics from the project management, while discussing the real world scenarios and challenges of the EA's in the modern world. The training not only provided me the knowledge but also equipped me with a viewpoin...
Show more
          (5)
Jean   |   01/12/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was the first training course that I've been to and it definitely did not disappoint! Richard was amazing - very patient and helpful. The main takeaway from this course has got to be the experiences that were shared among all the delegates during the exercises and it was great to be able to analyze in a deeper context when we did our DiSC p...
Show more
          (5)
Jemma Norton   |   01/12/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Extremely valuable lessons learnt. Great instructor, delivered the content well.
          (4)
Megumi Taga   |   01/12/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
ACEPA course had an excellent content, it was interesting, interactive and stimulating. Very well paced with a group of 20 by an experienced, confident trainer with a great deal of humour. We now have a Whatsapp 2017 Nov ACEPA group where we can stay in touch, to further exchange experiences, seek for advice, etc.
          (5)
Susanne Sprenger   |   29/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
very profound knowledge of the topics by R.Arnott caught interest at any moment I liked the amount of exercises a lot
          (5)
Sandy Goodrich   |   27/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course takes the executive assistant beyond their routine job into the world of how the executive runs a business on a daily basis. Valuable training for any assistant who wants to support leadership at the next level.
          (5)
Jackie Link   |   23/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Deciding to take a week away from the office and job responsibilities was difficult but worth the investment! The course content was extremely relevant, and presented in a way that I could understand. In order for us to better understand the content, group exercises where woven into training course and allowed me to better grasp the concepts dis...
Show more
          (5)
Frances M. Chandler   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was a very interesting, fast paced executive level class. I learned so much from Richard. He was very patient and made the class interesting. I will be constantly learning and evolving based on all of the information that I received this week.
          (4)
Tatia Boman   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This class was awesome. Very professional instructor who brings out the best in his students. A group of EAs who wanted to be the best every day achieved so much more in only a week. Highly recommend to all executive assistances.
          (5)
Tippy Winslow   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard did an outstanding job facilitating a class with strong and smart individuals with a range of personalities. He exceeded my expectations with the variety of subjects pertaining to the EA field in the course. I look forward to signing up for a follow-up course if its offered in the near future. Outstanding! #RichardRocks
          (5)
Pam C   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I enjoyed the ACEA training course and would recommend it to administrative professionals who want to expand their current skills--it covers a wide range of topics needed to be a successful Strategic Business Partner. Richards teaching style, his shared personal experiences, along with the group activities provided a great learning experience.
          (5)
Nesvi Paradis   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
On a very high level, the course touches on many aspects of managing a business and gives Executive Assistants a greater perspective of the decision-making that their executives are responsible for. We had a very engaged and interactive group and our instructor, Richard Arnott, kept us laughing and interested for the duration of the course. I a...
Show more
          (5)
Bethany   |   21/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was absolutely amazing! Not only did we have a great instructor but it provided opportunities to have a better understanding of how to support my Executives as well as how I can personally grow. I am highly recommending this course to my peers. It is well worth the investment!
          (5)
Sunday Awoyemi   |   20/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thanks very much Dr Richard it’s was great experience and time, it’s worth the money and excessed my expectations every aspect was a Business section and excellently done I will surely recommend and we need you in AFRICAN more of this programs.
          (5)
Susan S.   |   16/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was a great class. It was the right combination of soft skills and business knowledge. Well worth the time spent.
          (5)
Nocona Dayton   |   16/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed the course, however I did think that by looking at the agenda it would be even more of a step up. By this I mean that when it says 'enhance your presentation skills - I thought there would be feedback regarding our presentation skills not only on content but actual presentation ability for as many of the small presentations we ...
Show more
          (4)
Lupita Carrasco   |   16/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
a very informational instructive training would greatly recommend it!! I Know it will help me tremendously in my position and stay on top of a moving business environment. thank you to Richard Arnott a great expert instructor and Christian Russell for an event well organized!!
          (5)
Wanda Kay Hunter   |   15/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was the best, the instructor Richard Arnott was excellent, I wish it was longer he was a great teacher, would love to go to another one of his classes....would recommend this class to others. thank you very much for having me.
          (5)
Dani Whitehead   |   15/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Must-have course for an EA who serves on any leadership team.
          (5)
Kay Nicholson   |   14/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thank you so very much for a very informative and interactive training course. This class offered me more than other trainings where you walk in and are learning everything you already know. I now know how and why I am a “Strategic Business Partner” to the Executive I am supporting. I always thought this was my role but never had the proper desc...
Show more
          (5)
Donna C   |   14/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Valuable course in D.C. which incorporates many of the aspects of the position I am currently in and continue to grow into every day. It provided great tools to help me to continue moving out of my comfort zone. Richard's teaching methods were very effective; great week!
          (5)
Johnna   |   14/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very informative course.
          (4)
Brenda Rogers   |   14/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The ACEA course is an amazing course for EAs who are serious about their career as an administrative professional. This course gives you information to help you understand your business’ strategy, as well as, project management, and presentation skills. Excellent!
          (5)
Wanda Kay Hunter   |   13/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very exceptional instructor, will take another class with him. His way of teaching is expert. He is a wonderful person, and a grate instructor as I sad before "Well Done Richard". His method was exceptional. Thank you so much....
          (5)
G Doyle   |   13/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard Arnott delivers an amazingly in-depth course that gets you thinking and realizing the breadth of knowledge needed to be a Modern Day Executive Assistant and true Business Partner.
          (5)
Becky M   |   13/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard provided a very informative 4 day course that gave me with a better understanding of my organization. His presentation style was just the right mixture of information, humor, and attendee involvement.
          (5)
Susan D. Ward   |   13/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is the most extensive and thorough training and education I have experienced in decades. There are courses that promise upper level training but very few that truly deliver, ACEA/ACEPA is one that delivers. Do not attend if you are not willing to put in the work because this course takes effort. Richard is a serious yet personable instructo...
Show more
          (5)
Diana Brandl   |   12/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The ACEPA training was very inspirational, energising, bringing lots of ideas, with both substantial and in-depth knowledge together with case studies, learning from experience and being fully practice-oriented. Well-balanced composition of participants, which contributed to interesting and focused discussions and exchanges. There was also room ...
Show more
          (5)
Sonya C. Ponds   |   11/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A comprehensive training designed to stretch, motivate, and elevate members of the administrative profession. Delegates leave with the knowledge and confidence to advocate for and excel in positions designed for forward thinking, mission focused individuals looking to master strategic partnerships. Truly an initiative worth supporting withi...
Show more
          (5)
Andrea A-S   |   10/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is a perfectly designed and well thought through course. Kudos to Richard! You will only recognize after the end of the course how all the topics, team exercises and the end presentation come together and helped you to have a really lasting learning experience. Thanks also to all my fellow participants! We were a great team and I thoroughly...
Show more
          (5)
Karin K   |   07/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent training course. Should be a must for all EA's. What an intensive week. Thanks to Richard (he did a great job!) and also a big thank you to the whole group in Bath.
          (5)
Emmanuelle Ginn   |   07/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A wonderful enriching experience for all, and you don't have to be an EA to benefit. The breadth of material covered in the week made it challenging but the final presentation made by the participants brought everything that was learned into focus. I would thoroughly recommend this course.
          (5)
Soo   |   06/11/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thank you for wonderful week in Bath! It was a course of my life. This experience will serve as a stable base for my future career.
          (5)
Desiree Tojino   |   31/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
After attending the 5-day Advanced Certificate for an Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA) course with Ian Shipley and spending time with some smart amazing women, I am now recharged with ideas, confidence, knowledge and the impulse to thrive. I have loved every minute of the course and enjoyed learning, sharing, inspiring and connecting with th...
Show more
          (5)
Cate M   |   29/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The best workshop attended in a long while and I thoroughly enjoyed . Content was structured and very informative - will recommended any Executive Assistant to take the course at some-point in their career line ! Ian Shipley was fantastic couch :)
          (5)
Julia Thirion   |   25/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I attended training session in Dubai in October 2017 and this was one of the best training I ever had. Very complete, with a view from the top down which is not usual, especially in our EA word. I really enjoyed the groupe exercices which kept the training very dynamic. Ian Shipley is a fantastic trainer with a great experience that he is very k...
Show more
          (5)
Samrin   |   25/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Course was excellent. Thank you for organizing such an awesome training and the trainer was the best.
          (5)
Amanda H   |   10/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Great course and insight to skills required for the modern day Executive Personal Assistant. Quite intensive but very comprehensive and informative.
          (4)
Ayesha Grace   |   10/10/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This training is the best I have ever attended outside my organizational leadership degree course. It is perfect for EAs, PAs and Administrative Professionals at different levels of their careers in all business environments. The group exercise sessions were invaluable and worked especially well for me by reinforcing all I learned. I cannot say...
Show more
          (5)
Olusade Paul-Rotua   |   19/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was very enlightening
          (5)
Ashley Hatch   |   19/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found that the course was Comprehensive and covered all the aspects that I wanted to know more about. Really enjoyed the project management part and all the group exercise. It was nice to know that what you currently doing in your job, that you are on the right path with some good tips on how to improve on them. Would love to have more in de...
Show more
          (5)
Carol   |   19/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent Course! Comprehensive and Informative!
          (5)
Sibel Numan   |   19/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed this training, it was really informative, we covered loads of topics: DISC Profiling, Planning, Work breakdown Structures, Balanced Scorecard, KPIs, Project Management, Strategy and Tactics, Motivational Theory, Financial reporting, and many more. I participated in 15 group exercises, and I also gave a solo presentation on my la...
Show more
          (5)
Tania   |   19/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Great group and great exchanges. Good opportunity to analyze things differently to move forward in this job.
          (5)
Sarah Moshi   |   11/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The race was very good where it met my expectations, and I also learned many things that I will practice in my field, I will also recommend this to the other people with the same field to attend. The trainer was also well understood.
          (5)
Modisane   |   07/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The content of the programme is articulate and would recommend to any executive assistant to attend this powerful training. I have learnt so much and already applying all the methodologies that I learnt.
          (5)
Kutlwano   |   07/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I had an amazing experience, I learned so much a big part of me grew in the process.
          (5)
Ashleigh Candy   |   06/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is the ideal course to get to the next level. Personally it was a great benchmark to see where I was in the current environment. Great templates and techniques to adapt into the office. I would have liked the course to include a little more future potential technologies and practices to keep ahead of the pack.
          (4)
VICKY   |   06/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
5
The course gave me an in-depth understanding of many different areas of a business, so that I now feel more confident in my current role.’ ‘The course is very comprehensive and empowering.
          (5)
Sipho   |   06/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found the course really good, I even liked the way Richard took us through the manual because at first I thought there's no way we are going to finish it in a week lol. I'm glad to have been part of this course it was really insightful.
          (4)
Yolanda Swart   |   05/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I have enjoyed this course immensely. Attending the course has provided me with a more in debt understanding about my company. I have a more detailed understanding of management vs. leadership and have I have a clearer perspective on Management Skills, Project Governance and Project Management.
          (5)
Mads   |   04/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
What in incredible week of training. The topics covered was so interesting and how we apply it to the "New" EA roles. Time and money well spent. Richard was amazing and kept us engaged throughout the week.
          (5)
Beauty   |   01/09/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A must attend for all EAs. The benefits are simply amazing! The best training by far!
          (5)
Blessing Isong Tetteh   |   10/08/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very educative and the trainer (Ian) was just great
          (5)
Fiifi Williams   |   08/08/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I believe it was really worth every amount of money paid for it and Mr. Shipley was just one of the best tutors i have had in a very long time. Blending and sharing his work experience whilst teaching was for me the best.
          (5)
Queenie Rosabelle   |   08/08/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was a valuable experience! Our everyday activities as Personal Assistants were presented from a different perspective, that left me feeling empowered and challenged to be more and do more. Each session was very interactive and hands on. Ian Shipley is a Superb Instructor!
          (5)
Becky A.   |   08/08/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course is the best I have ever participated in. The package was well broken down for easy comprehension. The practical stories helped to relate the theories and easy steps for the topics. I will recommend office managers and the executive themselves to register for this course. Amazing!!!
          (5)
Sandra Lacueva   |   13/07/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed the training, the content is very extensive and comprehensive. I would suggest that the material be printed in colour especially because you refer to colours in the DISC profiling. I would also encourage more discussion and focus on the Top 10 qualities of the modern EPA as these are the areas we need to really develop. The t...
Show more
          (4)
Sarah Salini   |   11/07/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was a great learning course with a lot of information to take with. Thanks to the team and all participants to have made the week in Zurich unforgettable!
          (4)
Olena Wiaderna   |   11/07/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The Course was very well organised. The material is too big. I personally felt lack of time to share some experience which is sometimes better then just theory.
          (4)
Pam Logan   |   07/07/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I am so pleased to have joined the ACEPA training in June 2017. The course overview is very thorough and formalises my expectations and the challenge I now have in 'educating' my bosses for us to work more effectively. Richard is a very knowledgeable tutor, with an amenable manor. Thanks also to my co-trainees that week, we worked well togeth...
Show more
          (5)
Tracy Hyland   |   22/06/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Good all round course for the aspiring Executive Personal Assistant. This course gives a flavour of many of the different aspects of business to master to become an effective and efficient Executive Personal Assistant. Possibly does not go into enough depth in some areas for current EPA's.
          (4)
Lynne Codd   |   19/06/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed this course, we only had a small group and we all worked really well together. Richard made the course interesting and entertaining.
          (5)
IOANNA SAVVA   |   19/06/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
the course was great and the trainer was excellent
          (5)
Aldrin Roco   |   30/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The exercises after each topic helped a lot to supplement the lessons learned. The approach of the facilitator was direct and succinct. I would recommend this course to oldies and newbies alike.
          (4)
Sonia Folsom   |   26/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course provided some very good insights on how to build up relationships, fine-tune working styles and approaches, and understanding the role of the modern executive assistant.
          (5)
Sue Reaume   |   10/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Having just finished this course successfully, I now have a full understanding of some of the processes that I have learned over my 20+ years in the industry. I particularly enjoyed the part on Project Management which is what I needed the most! Also, kudos to Richard! He kept this course on point but also fun and interesting!
          (5)
Laurel Wilson-Perry   |   09/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was an excellent course, the venue, speaker and course content were wonderful. I would recommend this course to others.
          (5)
Carol Rayburn   |   08/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was a nice course. Some things were a little basic (telephone etiquette and email) but all in all I enjoyed it and really made some great connections. I also enjoyed Richard's delivery of the material.
          (4)
Karen Murphy   |   08/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
There are many courses for EA's to choose from so I am always a little worried that the content will not be relevant to my world. It was great to finally participate in a course with advanced, relevant course content. Richard delivered this content in an efficient manner that offered lots of opportunity for dialogue. His anecdotes were very ente...
Show more
          (4)
Dawn Blomme   |   08/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent exposure to Project Management. The tools reviewed and shared will be very helpful in business application. In addition the team work gave ample opportunity to network with an amazing group of people and provided an opportunity to hear perspectives from others on some of the more challenging situations in which an EA can find themsel...
Show more
          (5)
Shanna   |   08/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very well organized, instructor well prepared and knowledgeable on content. Would recommend to others
          (4)
Lien   |   08/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
First off, I would like to say Thank You to Richard Arnott for his exceptional delivery of this course! He was very engaging, funny, encouraging and accommodating. I had a very insightful week and hope to implement what I learned at my office! Would also like add that it was a pleasure meeting such talented, smart, friendly EAs :) Wish...
Show more
          (5)
Rebecca Wacker   |   04/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This training provides a well-rounded study of what the current Executive Assistant is likely assigned in daily activity. Beyond basic skills, the program also assists attendees in understanding their personality type and how they (and their executive) would tend to approach work based on natural style. Organizational tools are made available wi...
Show more
          (5)
Connie Lahrim   |   02/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I truly enjoyed the ACEPA session and Richard Arnott's approach to instructing the course. He not only engaged and encourage the class, he also ensure that the attendees had an understanding of the information and were comfortable with asking pointed questions when / where needed.
          (5)
Lisa Pembleton   |   01/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Wonderful course that focused on both the critical job skills but bridged the topics for expanding business knowledge base. Fabulous instructor that personalized the course and brought real life business examples. Would highly recommend to others. Thank you!
          (5)
Morgan Thompson   |   01/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard was incredibly engaging, had wonderful anecdotes and provided a fantastic training experience. It was truly a pleasure to be in his class; and unlike other courses, I walked away with more than a few tools to use in the future.
          (5)
Lisa Barnette   |   01/05/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The guidance, tools, and skills that I learned from this course are relevant in any organizational structure. All of my colleagues, and I, are excited to take the knowledge back to our teams. The group exercises were practical and provided discussion for real-life work scenarios. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to straighten thei...
Show more
          (5)
Lorena Pears   |   30/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The training that I received this week was top notch and spot on. I learned so much and Richard was awesome in presenting. He is passionate about what he does and teaching EA''s and PA's is what he does best. To bring out the best in all of us and to bring his passion and caring to us, Richard is a gem that stands out on top. I would recomm...
Show more
          (5)
Inece Y. Bryant   |   29/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I just completed the ACEA training course with Richard Arnott! The course was not completely what I expected but definitely not disappointing. I really enjoyed it! Richard is a very engaging and enjoyable trainer. He had extensive knowledge of the subjects. He also made the course fun. It's a good refresher course on some things but for the mos...
Show more
          (5)
Mona Lorenzo   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course has truly enlightened my skills as both an EA and strategic business partner for my Executive. Richard shared real-life experiences that gave a bigger picture of how these can be applied. The balance between classroom style lectures to hands-on active exercises truly enhanced the learning experience. Thank you very much.
          (5)
Eldra Tatuem   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course! Every EA should be required to take this course.
          (5)
Victoria Charbonneau   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Because of the extended course timeline, we covered topics with more detail then you'll get in a one day seminar. The pricate course was an excellent way of ensuring mutiple folks within an organization are learning similar tools and process, Richard Arnot is an excellent trainer providing us with feedback and support throughout the week! C...
Show more
          (5)
Regina White   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I have been here at my firm for over 20 years and this is the best course I have ever attended. Although somewhat intense, I learned a lot of information in a short amount of time, I got to know and gleaned from my co-workers, near and far, and Richard our facilitator was fantastic!
          (5)
Carolyn S Jones   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard was an exceptional instructor that was able to keep our attention while keeping us on, or gearing us back to, the focus point. I learned more that I expected.
          (5)
Marcella Sciumbata   |   28/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I was very happy with the content and the fact that I felt challenged, especially in going out of my comfort zone with presenting which is not easy for me. Thank you again to Richard Arnott for being a great teacher and mentor, and I hope our paths will cross again for future trainings.
          (5)
Samia Elmogharbel   |   13/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was pleasure for me to attend the ACEPA course and I want to thank you for organizing it. It added a great value to my career and I have learned new techniques and ways to develop my abilities.
          (4)
LYFOUNG   |   12/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found the course very interesting. It is exactly what I was looking for! The programme is very comprehensive and the trainer Richard Arnott excellent. I really appreciated the practical exercices. It is also a good opportunity to meet my pairs and learn from their experience.
          (5)
Julie Alcock   |   10/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found the course extremely inspiring but the Project Management day a little too in-depth and worthless in my environment. I was glad to have a little insight but unsure if I needed so much information. The course was very well set out and run, the location was great and Richard was an extremely good presenter.
          (4)
Melanie Richardson   |   06/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I would highly recommend the ACEPA course to any assistant aspiring to work at a more strategic level. As an EA with over 30 years' experience, and already operating at that level, I still got a huge amount out of this programme. What I liked about it was that it gave me examples of frameworks and processes which I can take back into my own ro...
Show more
          (5)
LILY NORA YIRENKYI   |   04/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Ian meet my expectations, he was well prepared, clear and concise to demonstrate listening, very specific thus communicating in a professional and courteous manner, he conveys wellness to assist. This training is an eye opener to my career, it has really become part of me. I organized an event on the day after the exams and before the programme...
Show more
          (5)
EDNA CHARLES   |   04/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Topics were treated with brilliant practical examples. Balance Scorecard, STQC, The communication plan etc. Training was Very educative and refreshing.
          (5)
Esther Wood   |   04/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course with varied content. The only thing which I felt could improve it is perhaps not having the same trainer all week to inject some variety (this is not finding fault with Richard who was excellent!)
          (4)
Suzanne Anderson   |   03/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is a very thorough course that looks at skills and knowledge that will enhance your role and enable you to be the best that you can be. The activities that you undertake help to bring the syllabus alive and really enable you to practise what you are learning. To gain an internationally recognised qualification is an added bonus. I would hi...
Show more
          (4)
Claire   |   03/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This has given me such a better understanding of the business world. It gives you a broad knowledge of all the different caps you need to wear for the role of the modern EA/PA. I'm going back to work with an armful of tools that will help me be more efficient and give me the confidence to know that I am making a difference to my Exec.
          (5)
Hannah Broccolino   |   03/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found this course thoroughly enjoyable and extremely relevant to my role as an EA. It felt like a crash course in Business Management Studies, covering all the key areas of management, leadership and doing effective business. It enabled me to feel more confident in the role I must play in my organisation, and gave me essential knowledge to bac...
Show more
          (5)
Karin Hélène   |   02/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The 5-day course was very well organised, the subjects covered during the week will assist me to further develop the skills to becoming a more professional and strategic Executive Assistant and a better partner to the Executive I work with today. The course focused on a wide variety of subjects relevant to me in my role to stay ahead within my...
Show more
          (4)
Jill C   |   02/04/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A very good course and would definitely recommend it to fellow PAs because it covers the full range of skills required to cope with the demanding and ever changing role of a modern assistant.
          (5)
Kiran Khalid   |   29/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I am so pleased I went on this course as it gave me a good all round knowledge on the things that modern EPAs encounter today. There was a heavy management aspect at the beginning of the course but that's very useful if you are senior and your manger relies on you to know those things. It also good to have an understanding of these subjects as...
Show more
          (4)
Heather Mallinson   |   28/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I thoroughly enjoyed participating on this course and found the content to be informative and stimulating. I particularly enjoyed the dvd clips that were used to reinforce the learning on the different topics and also enjoyed the team participation sessions and the way the facilitator split us up into different teams, on different occasions thu...
Show more
          (4)
Lisa Holder   |   28/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found this course really useful and very informative. Richard was very good at explaining each module and the group sessions were also a good tool of ensuring we understood what we had just been taught. I would definately recommend this course to my colleagues.
          (4)
Kenneth Mungania   |   28/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Mr Shipley is simply - experienced. He is well versed with modern office working environments.
          (4)
Finola Andrews   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it very beneficial. There was a good mix of ages, abilities and experience which made for a most interesting group of EAs! Richard was (is) a very good trainer, engaging with the group and encouraging the less confident people to get involved.
          (5)
Julie Hempson-Simpson   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I rated this course a top score. Really enjoyed the course, I learnt a lot and feel more confident as a result.
          (5)
Simon Brocklebank   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Well presented,enjoyable course. Only criticism length of course could be a little shorter not convinced as much depth required for some of the business topics. Perhaps could swap for more focus on EA/PA topics to maintain similar length.
          (4)
Ann-Marie Crampton   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was a well run and informative course which I found very empowering. This has enhanced my learning and will help me support and deliver a higher service to my boss.
          (5)
Clare Elisabeth Scrivner   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This has been one of the most interesting courses I have participated too and in which I learned a lot on each and every subject. Richard is very skilled and it was a real pleasure to learn in such a way (one mans show) making sure everyone interacted with each other.
          (4)
Angharad Williams   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thoroughly enjoyed the course and the content.
          (5)
Alice Overfield   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I went into the course not knowing what to expect. I found the course very good, in that I learnt a lot about me, the psychology behind the role and how to adapt to the situations I will face in the role of the EA. Thank you Richard for a very full on week of learning, in which I came away prepared to face challenges that lie ahead.
          (5)
Mahvash Bakhtiari   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
inspiring, fantastic
          (5)
Aimee Collins   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found the course a great use of my time and really enjoyed it. Richard was particularly engaging and a great trainer.
          (4)
Kerry Lovell   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A worthwhile course for all EAs with the added bonus of networking with like minded people within your profession.
          (5)
Linette Haines   |   27/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Informative, interactive, eye opener. Gave me a better realisation of the strategic value of things I do each day, understand better my colleagues behavior patterns and how to relate and contribute more strategically
          (5)
Deborah Proudlove   |   13/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Content of the course is intense, the tasks are a valuable exercise to help absorb the information. The course is wide ranging - newer and more involved topics from the standard PA skills - includes Planning, Projects, Risk Management and Report writing. The beauty of this course is the exchange of practices and ideas between the participa...
Show more
          (4)
Jacquie Steel   |   13/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thoroughly enjoyable and mentally stimulating course. Richard Arnott is an astute, professional trainer with a wealth of knowledge, freely imparted. I would heartily recommend this course to anyone wishing to upgrade their CPD and career aspirations for EAs/PAs and aspiring VAs from all backgrounds. The course encourages full participation ...
Show more
          (5)
Lynda McElligott   |   13/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent, informative, Enjoyable and well delivered. An action packed week, with lots of tips and tools to take forward.
          (5)
Inmaculada Perez Pardo   |   13/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very complete training but I would suggest that print outs are handled over in color rather than black and white.
          (4)
Karen J   |   13/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Don't go into this course thinking its an easy ride it's not but I can say that it is so informative and will help any PA/EA in understanding their bosses needs. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, it has given me a lot to think about and more confidence in my role. Thanks Richard...
          (4)
Jill Larmer   |   11/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
ACEPA Gleneagles Mar 2017 was a voyage of discovery for me - after years of being an EA and studying business methods and practices I found out what I didn't know; what I had always wanted to know; and gathered some clues as to why people over my career reacted the way they had when they wanted to know something I couldn't tell them. As a grou...
Show more
          (5)
Nicole Ptolomey   |   10/03/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
By undertaking ACEPA training I feel it provided me with the effective and efficient knowledge & skills required to be a modern executive assistant. Highly recommend.
          (5)
Bekki Dube   |   20/01/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is a great course! It is what I was looking for, something to help me refocus and decide which direction to take. Very realistic and thought provoking group assignments. I've taken away a lot of information that I will use in my Personal Development Plan. I would and will recommend this course.
          (4)
Mariana Semerjion   |   10/01/2017   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It would be great if you can come to Brazil, São Paulo to offer ACEPA course!
Richard Arnott  |   18/01/2017  |   Comment:
Hi Mariana. ACEPA is coming to Brazil this year. Send me your email and I will get it added to the mail shot when dates are announced. Kind regards Richard
          (5)
Silahliwe Mogale   |   27/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent and well presented training.
          (4)
Estine Horn   |   27/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was extremely valuable to me and would recommend it to all. It covers such a broad spectrum of the modern Assistant's role and is a must do in order to gain the necessary confidence and knowledge to be successful in our individual roles. Thank you BMTG and especially Richard for presenting this amazing course.
          (5)
Karen Aniola   |   20/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I recently completed this course in London, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The best and most relevant training course I have every undertaken. It is thorough, comprehensive, and professional. It covers everything that an EA needs to know, from understanding of your organisation's strategy and mission, and personality profiling, through to softe...
Show more
          (5)
Stacey   |   15/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The intensive 5-day training course was delivered by Richard Arnott, who saw the value in my existing knowledge and experience and used this as the foundation on which to build. The in-depth subjects were presented in a considered and stimulating way and the practical application of the theory, by way of group exercises, solidified my understand...
Show more
          (5)
Monique   |   12/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This high level and insightful course was well delivered and the trainers experience evident. The course was delivered with humour, anecdotes and practical application to put learning into context. I felt privileged to be in a room with a fabulous group of EPAs, a wealth of knowledge in a single room! I came away feeling reassured that in some ...
Show more
          (4)
Lorraine Moyes   |   09/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I found the course to be interesting, enlightening, informative, motivating & enjoyable. The subjects covered were diverse & gave me a much better understanding of my company & how I could better perform within my role as EA to VP of Western Europe & MD of Northern Europe. I came away with a number of ideas of how to better perform & a determi...
Show more
          (5)
Carina   |   07/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I had been wanting to do a course to keep my skills up to date and learn new things. There was a myriad of things online but I found the ACEPA course via an organisation I am a member of and signed up straight away. The fact it was geared towards the EA specifically and was CPD accredited was what I was looking for. Richard was a great trainer a...
Show more
          (5)
Sandra   |   07/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course! An intense week of learning but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Better value for money than some other courses I looked at and it is CPD accredited.
          (5)
Zena Hassan   |   04/12/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
As an experienced PA/EA working at senior level, I have attended many courses. These have not served any purpose and the experience put down as refresher courses. The ACEPA course was the only course that I have attended where I can say was exceptional. It covered all aspects of a business where PA/EA need to have knowledge and captured the "g...
Show more
          (5)
Lindelwa Masebe   |   29/11/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was all that I expected and more. The subjects covered were so insightful and indepth, it helped me understand and now view myself as a business partner to my executive as opposed to being just ''paper pusher" or a mere a clerk... I understand better what is it that I need to do in my role and am super excited to be implementing some...
Show more
          (5)
Sue   |   16/11/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This one week course was fun, interesting and very interactive ! It engages everyone in class and covers indeed all aspects of what is expected out of a Modern PA in the century !
          (5)
June   |   14/11/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Good course. I had a really great time learning with Richard & fellow EAs/PAs.
          (4)
Bridgette Sinikiwe Gondwe   |   03/11/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The training was excellent. I however recommend that you consider more than one trainer to avoid monotony.
          (4)
Winny Jones   |   02/11/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was excellent. The practicals helped me understand the course more. The manual is good because i am going to still be reading and referring to it. Mr. Arnnot was audible, very coordinated and was able to keep us focused. Very informative.
          (5)
Olga Merchan Reina   |   19/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
At first I wasn't happy about the classroom-styled course, I was looking for new learning experiences, but I got much more than that! Richard engages you from minute one on a journey to rediscover our profession and spark a new interest in our profession. He takes us through an intensive journey challenging us to see beyond. It was also a great ...
Show more
          (5)
Shagun Sinha   |   07/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is the first time that I have seen some one recognizing the role of an EA in Business. And I am thankful to Richard and Lucy for not only recognizing the value of it but also coming up with a detailed training which will enhance the skills and capabilities of the existing EA professionals. I am glad to be part of this course which has d...
Show more
          (4)
Kelly Garrett   |   06/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The ACEPA course in Bath, England, was an excellent choice for me. Working with people from all over the world was a rare opportunity and one that provided an unexpected and unparalleled experience. The material was new; the instructor’s style was engaging and interactive. I look forward to implementing some of the project governance/project ...
Show more
          (4)
Sarah Morrison   |   06/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard has a wealth of knowledge and conducts a professional course. His mix of theory and team tasks is perfect. I attended this course as a refresher after many years of no training and was apprehensive. My advice to other EA's, don't be. I thoroughly enjoyed networking with the other EA's from around the world, lovely ladies. I learnt s...
Show more
          (5)
Svetlana   |   06/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The ACEPA training was excellent! Indeed an intensive and informative program it helped me to analyse my strengths and weaknesses in the workplace. It was the first training in which I partiicipated, and now I am looking forward to improving a lot of things in my daily job.
          (5)
Genta, Switzerland   |   06/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A very intensive, interactive and attractive course. It provided us with useful tools and techniques indispensable to the new EA’s role as strong business partners serving the purpose and mission of the company/organization. Ideal for those EAs who are keen at learning more on project management, budget, planning, monitoring, as well as negotiat...
Show more
          (5)
Lorainne Lattibeaudiere Environment Agency (UK)   |   05/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The 5 day Course was Intensive and very informative. It was good to network with other PA's across the world and across organisations. I would recommend this course to any EA/PA who wants to meet like minded people and get a new perspective on the EA/PA Role and to re-ignite the passion of why you chose to be a EA/PA as a career
          (5)
Charlotte Dunger   |   03/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was very informative and covered all areas for the Executive Personal Assistant. There were sessions throughout the week that I was already very competent in. However, this was a great tool for reinforcement. The session on project management I found very interesting and would be keen to look into further courses on this. I got a huge...
Show more
          (5)
Debbie Mahoney   |   03/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
we had a delegate group of 15, which in my opinion worked perfectly. a lot of our delegates were international and I really feel that this enhanced my learning experience and we got a very broad range of skills, experience and ways of working within group exercises. I think that because the course is taught by an executive rather than a PA we le...
Show more
          (5)
Janet Lau   |   02/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I've taken numerous administration professional training in the past and this one is by far the most fruitful program. Not only the program covers a broad range of topics for executive assistants, the trainer, Richard Arnott, possess a vast experience in the corporate arena who is the highlight of the program. The training contents are no long...
Show more
          (5)
Janvi Patel   |   02/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course has a good mix of theory followed by practical exercises completed in small teams. This approach to the training ensures every individual engages in learning and participating. If you have the opportunity to attend this course you will also meet some fantastic EA’s from across the world and learn from their experiences.
          (5)
Corina   |   01/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
One of the best training experience so far. Although there were some topics I have already seen in past trainings, I liked how Richard presented them. I did learn new things though too and am definetley taking away a lot from this course. Not to mention the great group of assistants I got to know here and the exceptional location it took place a...
Show more
          (4)
Sandra Luz T. Wenzel   |   01/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Overall, it was a journey I started out of curiosity, not really knowing where it will take me or if it would be helpfull at this stage of my career. Not only was this one of the once-in-a-life-time experiences you make, but proved me that time will pass anyway, why not enhance your personality learning modern and new ways to work and communicat...
Show more
          (5)
Heather Kidd   |   01/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Many topics were covered during the 5 days in detail, giving a thorough knowledge of how to work at a senior level as a business partner to your Executive, helping you to understand the mission and vision of your organisation as well as financial basics. It was fun and well thought through. Thanks RIchard
          (5)
Coraline Newman   |   01/10/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course, interactive and inspiring. Richard sets a steady pace but ensures each topic is understood before moving forward. Beautiful setting. Only point would be the question on the exam paper: The three 'nevers' in negotiation. This was a confusing question and might be worth consideration and rewording. A huge thank you to Richard f...
Show more
          (5)
Abha Bhardwaj   |   28/09/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was very insightful. There could have been not a better trainer that Richard Arnott. Overall a very overwhelming experience. Came back with immense learning to implement in my day to day work.
          (5)
Carlene Campbell   |   25/09/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I left this course feeling empowered to go back to my office and do it all. All the facets of the work environment were covered. The instructor made it very engaging, he delivered the course in a professorial manner, and succinctly covered all the areas of my interest in a timely manner. This is a great course for any admin professional who ...
Show more
          (4)
Adrienne Lyons   |   25/09/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This is a well-rounded, intense, meaningful training event for professional support providers who want to broaden their career horizons. Brilliantly presented, well organized, and completely enjoyable; this is not your average admin training. This course and certification should be a must for any AA/EA who has chosen this path as their career an...
Show more
          (5)
Abigail   |   30/08/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Program provided us knowledge and tools we need to be an effective business partner to our organization.
          (4)
Jennie Toh   |   30/08/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course. Good Facilitator! Very informative and engaging Course! I have enjoyed and learnt a lot more than I expected!
          (4)
Jennifer Tan   |   30/08/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was enriching. Thumbs up for the trainer too. Overall, it was a very rewarding learning experience for me.
          (4)
Sannicia Koh   |   28/08/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard Arnott is a wonderful trainer and excellent communicator. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and encourages active participation from all trainees. Intense, interactive and enjoyable course. Highly recommended for ambitious Executive Personal Assistants who wants to learn more and strengthen their skills-set through hands-on practi...
Show more
          (5)
Khalifa   |   28/08/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
ACEPA course was the one i was looking for. I did not regret taking it.
          (5)
Louise Evans   |   23/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course, materials, venue. Everything was very well presented and understandable. Very good all round. Many thanks to all involved.
          (5)
Stefania   |   23/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Really pleased with the opportunity to attend this course. High level of accurancy, great chance of networking,good variety of topics discussed, highly recommended.
          (5)
April Wellesley   |   21/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course, covers many topics. You learn through practical assessments as well as theoretical. Certainly helped build my knowledge regarding what is expected from a EPA and an Executive, and how to be more efficient and informed on processes and strategies within my career. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Also a chance to learn from other...
Show more
          (5)
Maria Hristova   |   16/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course helped me upgrade my knowledge and broaden my view in all aspects of the executive assistant's role nowadays.
          (5)
Sarah Dunphy   |   13/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Absolutely fantastic week spent with Richard and other ladies from around the world! I learnt so much and I have a lot that I can take back to my current role and implement - I don't think my boss will be ready for this!! This course has given me the knowledge and confidence to apply these skills and I can't wait to get back in the office! The ...
Show more
          (5)
Claire Power   |   13/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course content Tutor was very knowledgeable and provided lots of real life examples during the weeks course. Richard showed a passions for his work throughout the week he made it easier to focus
          (5)
Fay Nordien   |   07/06/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
5
          (5)
Jennifer van de Venter   |   31/05/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Brilliant course. Great info. Nice and interactive. Great tutor.
          (5)
Mary Daisy Sam   |   30/05/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was very informative and rich in content, the work was presented in a fun, interesting way that nurtured involvement of everyone. The presenter was very well conversant in the topics and his overall presentation was excellent.
          (5)
Gofiwa Masokwane   |   30/05/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very good program,the facilitator was exceptional,his work experience,the content in the program and exercises all jell and make it a very relevant program and puts your brain to work. Well priced and highly recommended.
          (5)
Alaa Al-Sonbaty   |   26/04/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent course and excellent Instructor.
          (4)
Bärbel Wegener   |   05/04/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
An intense week of learning and inspiration, the exam and final presentation were great fun. An excellent course, highly recommended!
          (5)
Sara Thomsen   |   29/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I can only recommend this training for all PA's and even Office Managers - our instructor Richard was fantastic and covered all aspects of running a business and working as a modern PA. We were a small group of 8 people which was perfect for interaction and a hands on teacher. I will definitely be going on one of these training courses again, p...
Show more
          (5)
Ibrahim Farah   |   23/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I attended this course, it was amazing experience, gave me new vision and added value to my career as EPA.
          (5)
Joan Nekesa   |   22/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was very practical and informative. Every modern day EA or PA should take it and acquire skills of hiw to be more relevant in today's workplace. I really loved being part of the class.
          (5)
Dean Herrera   |   20/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I’ve been a PA in Saudi Arabia since 2009 and in the last three years my managing director has been pushing me to take a refresher course. Given nature of my job I can’t find the time to do it and don’t find a need to do it. To get it out of the way I googled various courses and the most extensive I found – the ACEPA offered by Innoverto in Duba...
Show more
          (5)
A.S.   |   18/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
+Team work; Interesting program;Talented well prepared trainer - Needs more then 5 days to explore topics deeper
          (5)
Sheila Hall   |   17/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
An informative and enjoyable week. The course was intensive, but relevant for EAs working at a high level who wish to gain a better understanding of leadership, management, planning and strategy. Wonderful experience and well worth it for the international networking. I would thoroughly recommend it.
          (5)
Rebecca   |   17/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A great skill enhancing course. I will be recommending this to my colleagues.
          (5)
Claire Green   |   16/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course is the best I have done over my career and really does cover every aspect of the modern EA's role. The course is intensive and there is a lot to take in but the combination of learning and team exercises allows you to really think about the issues in this role and think about how you work. I would definitely recommend this course.
          (5)
S Williams   |   15/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
ACEPA Survey Result 2016
          (4)
Brindusa   |   14/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Excellent instructor, Excellent course materials, Excellent group
          (5)
Samir Zhetpisov   |   13/03/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Thank you for the amazing and very useful training
          (5)
Priscilla Entsua-Mensah   |   10/02/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Overall, the training was very effective and I learnt a lot from it. It gave me more insight and understanding on how to manage projects efficiently, multitasking and other relevant literature that will go a long way to boost my productivity at work.
          (4)
Patricia Nartey   |   09/02/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Over all the course was a good one though very intensive. I did enjoy every bit of it. i was well informed espercially on aeras that i wasnt privy to. this has indeed perdge me a step higher and i am indeed proud i took this course. Looking forward to more opportunities ahead.
          (4)
Eseenam Dzansi   |   09/02/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Fantastic course. Well thought out in delivery. Have learned a lot.
          (5)
Cathy   |   08/02/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I suggest all EPA's undertake this course. its designed to help you understand the role and responsibilities of an EPA and also know some dos and donts. its very intensive and its important that every delegate goes into the training with an open mind.
          (4)
Gill   |   27/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A very rewarding, informative and engaging course. The exercises in strategic places really helped me to grasp an understanding of what had been discussed. Our tutor, Ian Shipley, was brilliant.
          (5)
Gill   |   26/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Very informative and engaging course. The exercises after each subject matter really helped me to grasp an understanding of the subject discussed. The presentation and examination at the end of the course was a little daunting to think about but in reality was fairly straight forward. Our tutor, Ian Shipley, was quite simply brilliant.
          (5)
Kim Pepper   |   25/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I think it would be good if the course was tailored more to the business of the host organisation - I think a few of us wondered, after the first day, if the content was relevant to us. But as the course went on, the content became more relevant and it was good to do the group exercises and put what we had learnt into practice. For me, persona...
Show more
          (4)
Sarah Firth   |   25/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Overall the course content and the delivery was brilliant! I especially liked how the days encompassed both listening and learning and then learning through group tasks. This broke the day up and made it more interactive. Ian was a really good trainer and made the sessions fun and interesting, adding personal work experiences made the examples m...
Show more
          (4)
Caroline Goates   |   25/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This was an excellent course, the instructor kept the content appropriate to our role and made for a very enjoyable time. Thank You Ian.
          (4)
Karen   |   22/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
it was a great course; presenter was engaging and kept the pace of the course on track for the participants
          (4)
Sandra Wainwright   |   22/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
An exceptional course with an exceptional trainer, Ian Shipley. Highly recommend.
          (5)
Sandra Wainwright   |   21/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
An exceptional course presented by an exception trainer, Ian Shipley. Would highly recommend PA's at any stage in their career attending this course.
          (5)
Sue Stanton   |   20/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Although I've been a PA for 8 years, but still wanted to challenge myself, so I decided to sign up for this course and I'm so pleased that I did! The course covered everything that we need, are required to do and should be thinking about within the modern day business world. Ian, our trainer, couldn't have been more enthusiastic and encouragin...
Show more
          (5)
Monique Gyenfi   |   05/01/2016   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
It was a good course.I loved the teamwork and the numerous assignments.It Kept us on our toes and made the class exciting.
          (4)
RUTH ANANE-DARKO   |   31/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed and learnt a lot from this course and it's all about the way the facilitator organised it. i felt part of it and hope more courses like this will come.
          (5)
Khaddy   |   29/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was very insightful and interactive.
          (4)
Clara Dzifa Sawyerr   |   24/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The whole programme was very educative and I will recommend to my colleague assistants.
          (4)
Vida Mantebeah Asare   |   21/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course is very good and educative. The facilitator was really engaging and a very good teacher who knows how to handle even boring topics. i actually recommend this for every Administrative employees not just the PA's.
          (5)
Mabel Adjei   |   21/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I think this is a great package for Admin Professionals. I really learned a lot.
          (5)
Juliana Baah   |   21/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course, ACEPA is an excellent training course and it covers the role/what is expected of today's Administrative Professional. What we are looking for is recognition and the thematic areas covered ( Project management, risk management, quality management, relationship management, etc.) is enough to let the job market realise what we bring to ...
Show more
          (5)
Vivian   |   21/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course content was very relevant. it was very participatory and involving. The team exercises were very educative and that helps you to put into practice each module you learn. above all, the facilitator Richard Arnott was knowledgeable in every area of the course. I will recommend this course for all Executive PAs
          (5)
Michelle Eghan   |   18/12/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was very in-depth and gave a lot of insights that will be instrumental in my career development and progression. The topics were broken down and explained, with useful anecdotes, diagrams, visual aids and exercises, which made for easier understanding and comprehension. The presentation exercise at the end helped to pull all the ma...
Show more
          (4)
Lorraine king   |   23/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed the course and found Richard to be a great teacher who was very knowledgeable. The material encouraged strategic thinking and what you as a EA can bring to the table. A boost to one’s confidence. The tools taught in the course will assist me in my current role.
          (4)
Veronika Grushevskaya   |   20/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
My name is Veronika and last year I was exposed to the EA training course in Dubai that was organized by BMTG at the very good level. I loved the venue, number of participants in the group that enabled us to interact all the time, The training module was designed to include theory, interaction, practical exercise and exam...which is not the case...
Show more
          (4)
Maguy Lutete   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The tools learnt in this course when efficiently applied helps events and activities to run smoothly. Every stage is followed step by step from the phase of conception to the drafting of a thank you note addressed to invitees. This course and all the others really empowers and drowns the EA in skills which makes the EAs object of admiration in t...
Show more
          (5)
Fatima Belo   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Richard Arnott was fantastic, I looked forward to the class every day. He made ACEPA learning fun and entertaining, partially because he's just a funny guy. The training was systematic, first we learnt the concept, then we applied our learnings and understandings through a series of presentational feedback by each delegate. EPA's wishing to tak...
Show more
          (5)
Rachel   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Great course which helped me realise my strengths and weaknesses in the workplace. The knowledge I have picked up and applied in particular Project Management Skills has helped me immensely in my job. Richard was a very knowledgeable facilitator and was very easy to listen to.
          (5)
Lulama Ngobeza   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was very informative and challenging, we had a lot of interaction with one another which made us feel like we know one another. The course helped me to make sure that I know what is happening in the company at all times and always be a step ahead of the people that I work for "make their job easier. What I liked about the course was...
Show more
          (5)
M C J Fernando   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
A very advanced course which was very useful for our day-today work.
          (4)
Jayne Boachie   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I enjoyed the course immensely. The course content was very relevant and insightful. It was well attended by participants from many countries. I will recommend it to executive and personal assistants!
          (5)
Mapaseka Chepape   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was exellent,I have learned a lot from it.I can recommend it to friends and colleuges
          (5)
Simona   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
I really enjoyed the course which mixed theoric concepts with also practical exercises. I very much advise this course!
          (4)
Yemi Ibrahim   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course is detailed, easy to understand and the facilitator was able to drive home all the salient points. The team work / projects was very practical and fantastic. I would recommend this training for any Executive Assistant who wishes to excel in his/her career path.
          (4)
Alan Dale Rivera   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The Course was very informative and really helpful, I have applied it my workplace and improved my productivity. Having the chance to attend another course with you, would be worth longing for.
          (4)
Jeanne Kuhn   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The programme was brilliant, and insightful of the environment in which the Executive PA operates. Richard Arnott is a great facilitator with fantastic knowledge on this subject.
          (4)
Malou   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
Intensive workshop for EAs trying to find her way around the profession and making sure he/she adds value to the business.
          (4)
Carole Liddy   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
This course was a great experience. It's a "must do". Richard was a wonderful knowledgeable facilitator. I left the course invigorated and really to make changes.
          (4)
Hilda Kotola   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)
The course was great it had in depth content of the 21st century PA. I will recommend this course to anyone.
          (5)
Carolyn Volkwyn   |   19/11/2015   |   Advanced Certificate for the Executive Personal Assistant (ACEPA™)